The Alumni

Nyeri High School has a vibrant alumni association that is involved in various activities of the school, such as providing bursaries for needy students that are admitted in the school. Some of the alumni members include:-

1. His Excellency, the former President of Kenya Hon. Mwai Kibaki

-Student Number 1107 in the school admission register, between 1939 and 1946 during the school’s formative years. He later became the Chairman of the School Board of Governors between 1968 and 1973.

2. Mr. Raphael Wamiti


3. General Julius W. Karangi

-Former Chief of the Defence Forces

4. Eng. M.S.M. Kamau

-Former Cabinet Secretary

5. Hon. J. Michuki (The late)

-Former M.P., and Minister for Environment

6. Hon. Chris Murungaru

-Former M.P. Kieni

7. Hon. F.T. Nyammo

-Former M.P. Tetu

8. Mr. Benson I. Wairegi

-C.E.O. Britam

9. Dr. Godfrey Kiruhi

-Director –Outspan Hospital and Medical College

10. Mr. Isaiya K. Kabira

-Former Head of Presidential Press Unit

11. Mr. James Gatheru Mathenge

-C.E.O. Magadi Soda

12. Hon. J. J. Kamotho (The late)

-Former M.P. for Mathioya

13. Hon. Nderitu Gachagua(The late)

-Former Governor –Nyeri County

14. Hon. Mwangi Mugo

-Speaker -Nyeri County Assembly

15. Amb. Francis K. Muthaura

-Former P. S. & Secretary to the Cabinet, and Head of the Public Service.